Hello from Brazil!

Come in and say hi. Let us know a little about you and where you heard about the Commander X16 or this forum.
Chandler Klüser

Hello from Brazil!

Post by Chandler Klüser »

Hi buddies,

I am very excited to contribute to the Commander x16 project!

I have some experience in doing PCB's in my Engineering and I am starting to learn how assembly language works. Hope I can help someway.

evlthecat

Hello from Brazil!

Post by evlthecat »

Bem vindo ao grupo. Se voce tiver qualquer duvida, e so perguntar.

Tenha um otimo fim de semana!

Chandler Klüser

Hello from Brazil!

On 5/9/2021 at 12:14 AM, evlthecat said:

Bem vindo ao grupo. Se voce tiver qualquer duvida, e so perguntar.

Tenha um otimo fim de semana!

Muito Obrigado, meu caro!!

Como eu faço para saber em que posso contribuir para o Projeto?

---

Thanks, Buddy!

How can I find out how I can help in the project?

evlthecat

Hello from Brazil!

Post by evlthecat »

1) Mostly, people are involved with support software development for the future platform.

The emulator can be downloaded via the 'Download' page, and follow the link for the cc65 cross-compiler development page. 

2) The hardware development is out of our hands, as it being run by a core group driven by the 8-Bit Guy.

See the 'X16 Discussion Lounge' for updates and to ask questions.

3) I will warn you, they are strict about the rules see the 'Main Forum' page at the ?;

and the hardware platform form factor is pretty much final, so discussing change ideas will be met with a lot of resistance.

Have a great weekend!

Chandler Klüser

Hello from Brazil!

I'm starting to study application development for the CX16. Do you recommend to do that by learning CX16 assembly programming or BASIC?

I'm loving so much to follow the 8-bit Guy's hardware development, I am very excited to have good news soon!

Thanks in advance!

SlithyMatt

Hello from Brazil!

Post by SlithyMatt »